Children

How are babies born?

As parents we’re all asked this question sooner or later. No matter how prepared we are to expect it, we always find it difficult to go about telling it like it is. Of course, to a large extent it depends on the age of the child asking it. For instance I remember once telling my little girl about the birds and the bees and she promptly announced at a family gathering ” do you know my mummy lays eggs every month?” Needless to say, I nearly died and waited for the floor to open and gather me up.

Of course no such luck. Then some time later when I was about to launch into a more scientifc and objective lesson on the bees and the birds, the same daughter pipes up with some crazy theory of how bulls are born and not cows and how I should have done the same if I wanted a boy! I asked her how she came up with such a crazy idea and she said ” Mama I read it in that Roald Dahl book you gave me.”

I have long forgotten the name of the book but I still can’t get over the shock I felt when I heard her theory of sex selection. So when I got this in the mail this morning, I thought it was something I just had to share………………

 
 
Adam and Eve


A little girl asked her mother,
“How did the human race start?”
The mother answered,
“God made Adam and Eve and they had children, and so all mankind was made.”

Two  days later the girl asked her father the same question. The father answered,
“Many years ago there were monkeys from which the human race evolved.”

The confused girl returned to her mother and said,
“Mum, how is it possible that  you told me the human race was created by God, and Dad said they developed from monkeys?”
The mother answered,
“Well, dear, it is very simple.
I told you about my side of the family and your father told you about his.”


Leave a Reply

